2017 Society Prize Winners


Congratulations to the following CNSF members that have been awarded 2017 Society Prizes.

Be sure to attend the Grand Plenary session on Wednesday morning when they will present their work.


 The Canadian Neurological Society


2017 Francis McNaughton

Recipient: Raed A. Joundi

Title as submitted:  “Outcomes after gastrostomy tube placement in patients with acute stroke:  A 10-year population-based study using the Ontario Stroke Registry”  


2017 Andre Barbeau

Recipient: Kristin Ikeda 

Title as submitted:   “Network connectivity following a single unprovoked seizure using 7 Tesla resting-state fMRI” 


The Canadian Association of Child Neurology

2017 The President’s Prize

Recipient: Kristine Woodward

Title as submitted:    “Sensory-motor network functional connectivity in hemiparetic children with perinatal stroke” 


The Canadian Neurosurgical Society

2017 K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize Basic Neuroscience Research

Recipient: Daipayan Guha                                   

Title as submitted:    “Quantification of computational geometric homogeneity in surface-based registration for spinal intra-operative three dimensional navigation” 


2017 K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize Clinical Research

Recipient: Stefan Lang

Title as submitted: “Resting state functional connectivity:  a biomarker for pre-operative cognitive function and cognitive outcome following surgery in patients with diffuse glioma”